Monday, 5 June 2017

England Team Squad & Players List For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

England Team Squad & Players List For ICC Champions Trophy 2017 – England, side with many expectations is a team which has always performed under par when it comes to ICC championship trophies. England has been two-time runners-up in 2004 and 2013. For the second consecutive time, England is hosting ICC Champions Trophy. Last time in 2013, England ended as runners-up against India. This time England are placed in Group A with Australia, New Zealand and Bangladesh. England will kick off the proceedings of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 against Bangladesh on 1st June.

England Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC CT 2017 England Team Squad – England is one of the contenders for this year’s ICC Champions Trophy. The side performs best when given a chance to play in home conditions. Alex Hales and Jason Roy are timing the ball very well. Eoin Morgan and Joe Root are best possible players a team can have in middle order. Anderson, Finn, Plunkett are the dangerous speedsters when assisted by conditions. It’s never been easy for any team to visit England and defeat them with ease. The conditions, weather and bounce play a crucial role. Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali have been fantastic for last one year with spin bowling. Moeen Ali has also proved to be crucial when team needs him.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 England Team Players List

England Player List For ICC CT 2017 – England has one of the best team in world cricket currently. The team was able to reach the finals of ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Though the team lost in the finals, this side is the best side representing England in ICC tournaments. Here is the ICC CT 2017 England Player List.

England Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Team England Squad For Champions Trophy 2017
Alex HalesBatsman
Jason RoyBatsman
Eoin Morgan (Captain)Batsman
Joe RootBatsman
Sam BillingsBatsman
Ben StokesAll Rounder
Jos ButlerWicket-Keeper
Jonny BairstowBatsman / Wicket-keeper
James AndersonBowler
Chris JordanBowler
Liam PlunkettBowler

Team England Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

England Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule – Being the hosts, England will kick off ICC Champions Trophy on 1st June against Bangladesh who have made it top 8 for the first time. England will play one match at each venue. Starting from Oval, England will move to Cardiff and Edgbaston to face New Zealand and Australia respectively.
1st JuneEngland v BangladeshThe Oval
6th JuneEngland v New ZealandCardiff
10th JuneEngland v AustraliaEdgbaston

Champions Trophy 2017 England Jersey Image, Picture

Team England Jersey For CT 2017 – England Jersey has always been blue. Waitrose is the official sponsors and are advertised on the front side of the jersey. Addidas are the official manufacturer of England Cricket kit. England Cricket Board [ECB] Logo has printed on the upper right corner of England jersey. Here are the CT 2017 England Jersey Images, England Jersey Pictures For ICC Champions Trophy 2017.