Sunday, 18 June 2017

India vs Pakistan Final, LIVE Cricket Score, Champions Trophy 2017 Live Score Updates: Virat Kohli wins toss, elects to bowl first

It's Super Sunday and the Internet just cannot keep calm. Sports fan or not, today it looks like everyone will be firmly planted in front of a screen tracking the two big India vs Pakistan encounters - one in cricket and the other in hockey. This afternoon's big cricket match has India square off against Pakistan at London's Oval ground. The ICC Champions Trophy final begins at 3 pm IST. Later in the day, India will face Pakistan in the Hockey World League semi-final Pool B game. That starts at 6.30 pm IST in London. Get ready to flip between channels or screens!

Indian sports fans have to lot to look forward to on what promises to an action-filled Sunday, as three major sports events involving India are lined up throughout the day.

First up in action will be Kidambi Srikanth, who had knocked out world no. 1 Son Wan-Ho in the semi-finals of the Indonesia Super Series Premier on Saturday. He will face Japan’s Sakai Kazumasa in Sunday’s title clash.

The ICC Champions Trophy final between arch-rivals India and Pakistan will then commence shortly after, with the match set to be eagerly followed by millions of cricket fans across the Indian subcontinent.

However, it won’t be the only India vs Pakistan sporting encounter taking place in England. The Indian men’s hockey team will be squaring off against their Pakistani counterparts in London in a Hockey World League (HWL) semi-final round match, with the Indian side having already qualified for the quarter-finals of the event.

Kidambi Srikanth and the two Indian teams will all go in as favourites to win the three big events, but it remains to be seen how successful a Sunday it turns out to be for India in sports.

Kidambi Srikanth vs Sakai Kazumasa: 2.10 pm IST on Star Sports 2 & HD2.
India vs Pakistan, ICC Champions Trophy: 3 pm IST on Star Sports 1, HD1, Hindi 1, Hindi HD1 & Tamil.
India vs Pakistan, Hockey World League: 6.30 pm IST on Star Sports 2 & HD2.